What’s in my Travel Makeup Bag!? Bases Edit (part one)

Hello world!

I guess here is where it gets a little more interesting because most people want their bases to last all day and sometimes through the night.  First off, let me tell you a little about myself (i.e. skin type, tone, undertone, preferred finish, and longevity).  Yes, there is a difference between tone and undertone *gasp*.  What I mean by tone is how light or dark your skin may get during different times of the year (specifically light, medium, tan, dark, and everywhere in between).  Undertone meaning the color underneath the skin (cool, neutral, warm and everywhere in between).  Now that that’s  taken care of, let’s begin!

P.S. This will be a two part post!  The first part will be about myself and the second part will be about makeup, but they will be posted on the same day and hour.  Please forgive me!  I have a lot to say and I don’t want y’all to sit and read forever.  Just lookin’ out for y’all *winks*.  I will also give you recommendations on brands that have a wide color range, so everyone is loved.  Promise (:

Type: oily err-where (if you look up the words “oil slick” in the dictionary, you will probably see mah face. Errm, just kidding.  However, my face is on the oily/very oily side).  Heh!

Tone:  During the winter I am light/medium and during the summer I am primarily medium (I will gradually tan if I go running, which I occasionally do).

Undertone: I can only describe this as the warmest neutral.  What I mean by this is I am primarily yellow, but I do have the slightest trace of pink in my skin.  For reference, I tend to lean towards the NC range for MAC (NC 30/35 is what I like).

Finish: Sue me, but I LUUUV dewy/fresh or satin finishes, but my skin is primarily oily.  I will occasionally buy a matte finish foundation, but I am partial to satin and/or dewy.  For reference, I love the Make Up For Ever HD Foundation (I’m hoping you all know the foundation I’m talking about.  If not, give me a holla and I will gladly post a picture of it).  That foundation has a BEAUTIFUL satin finish.

Longevity: I don’t know if I can speak for everyone, but I’m guessing we all like super long-lasting foundations and powders that won’t come off until we whip out the Bioderma <— by the way, I love this (https://www.beautylish.com/b/bioderma).  I am going to give recommendations on foundations and powders that last quite a bit with and/or without a primer.  I will also give you guys high/low end products because I simply love you.

Onto the second part! (:

Leave a Reply

